CPTPP stands for the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership, and is a trade agreement. The US pulled out of it last year, but it was signed by 11 countries on 08 March 2018 in Santiago Chile. The countries involved are New Zealand, Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Singapore, and Vietnam. Its main purpose is to slash trade tariffs between member countries, and reduce non-tariff measures that make trade more difficult.